

**Brightshores Health System** 

1800 8<sup>th</sup> Street East Owen Sound, ON N4K 6M9

(519) 376-2121 www.brightshores.ca

July 2024

Valued Partners,

## **Board of Directors Membership 2024-25**

Brightshores Health System held its Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 19, 2024. At this event, the new slate of Board Officers was appointed as follows:

Deborah Pope – Board Chair Steven Green – Vice-Chair Lynn Keays – Officer at Large Joanne Flewwelling – Past Chair

Ex-officio Directors include:

Ann Ford – President & CEO Dr. Cornelius Van Zyl – Chief of Medical Staff Melissa Thomson – Interim Vice President, Patient Care and Quality, CNE Dr. Eric Brown – Medical Staff President (Urban) Dr. Andrew Jeffery – Medical Staff President (Rural)

Our outgoing Board Chair, Joanne Flewwelling, was thanked for her time and contribution in the role as her two-year term came to a close.

All Board Members were thanked for their continued service as volunteers and members of the corporation. For more information about the Board, please visit our <u>website</u>.

Our Annual Report will be shared with you, our valued partners, in the coming weeks.

Wishing everyone a safe and enjoyable summer!